• 2022 Area II Championships

    area championships bannerTHE MARYLAND HORSE TRIALS AT LOCH MOY, SEPTEMBER 30-OCTOBER 2, 2022
    • AREA II (Intermediate, Preliminary, Modified, Training, Novice, and Beginner Novice)
    • Placing to Qualify: 1st through 5th at one event.
    • Qualifying Period: 9/14/2021 - 9/13/2022
    • In Area: BN, N, T, M, P
    • Any Area: I
    • Open to members of other Areas but must qualify within Area II for BN/N/T/M/P.


    1. All Area Championship competitors must be current USEA Members.
    2. All qualifying competitions must be USEA registered horse trials, three-day events, or CCIs.
    3. Divisions must have five or more starters to count as qualifying competitions.
    4. No horse may compete in more than one championship in a calendar year. This restriction does not include the AEC or any national championship.
    5. Beginner Novice divisions will not count as qualifiers for the Novice division.
    6. List the qualifying competitions on the entry form.

    NOTE: Whips are not permitted to be carried in the Dressage Test at USEF/USEA Championships or USEA Area Championship divisions.

  • 2022 Young Rider Eventing Championship Returns To Area II

    The datyr logoe has been set!


    The USEF has awarded the 2022 Young Rider Eventing Championship to Tryon International Equestrian Center in Mill Spring, NC, Nov. 10-13. More details will be distributed about qualifications, so keep checking your YR email from YR Coordinator Chris Donovan for this information. The other date to remember is May 1 - which is the HARD deadline for declaring your eligibility at the USEF portal for all three levels. 

    The USEF Young Rider Eventing Championship will award three championship titles: CCI1*-L, CCI2*-L, and CCI3*-L.

  • Area II Young Riders Declaration List

    Area II's list of declared Young Riders for 2022 are final. The USEF has the following riders declared for Area II:

    Kendall Adams, Kate Bearer, Taylor Berlin, Nicholas Beshear, Clare Brady, Mia Braundel, Lily Dal Cin, Jillian Dean, Jackson Dillard, Sam Homeyer, Megan Hopkins, Carlin Keefe, Catherine Kelly, Kiera Kenny, Colette Leber, Jenna Levesque, LuLu Malinoski, McKenna Martinez, Rylie Nelson, Audrey Ogan, Caitlin O'Roark, Meg Pellegrini, Viktorija Petraitis, Catherine Pournelle, Paige Ramsey, Will Rowland, Keara Schmidt, Sydney Shinn, Austin Skeens, Noah Stanlaske, Elle Stephenson, Emma Wick.

    For more information on the Area II Young Rider program, go to the YR Page here.


Featured Image


Izzy Lenk and George 43 in the victory gallop at Waredaca 3 day, photo by GRC.


Log In/Out